May
8th- May 9th
 First real day at Westfield Country
Club, getting settled into our offices, meeting the team leaders (Mangers) that
I will be working closely with for the entirety of the internship. Autumn Keller
  General Manager, Jason Martin, Sales and marketing coordinator, Grace Harrison
  Sales and Membership Coordinator, Chad Seymour Head PGA Golf Professional. Then
  Jason gave me a tour of the facilities, the North and South Golf Course, the
  Blair Center (Westfield Group Banquet Center) the Pool and Tennis area along
  with our Firemark Grill room and the pavilion where we host events. 
Once settled in it was time to get my Computer and phone set up which
meant many phone calls to the I.T. Help desk over the next few days.  These last couple days after getting the
computer glitches taken care of I spent time learning the computer software
programs (Jonas and Tournament Expert) that I would be using throughout the
internship.




Leave a Reply.