May
14th  
Came to work an hour early (7am) to
help setup and get ready for the outing. Today was a very busy but exciting day.
I was able to see everything come together to make the outing a success.  After helping the event staff set up
  registration tables and the breakfast buffet. I joined Jason (my leader) at the
  kiosk to check in the golfers as they arrive and direct the cart barn personal
  where to put the golf bags.  This
is a great opportunity to meet high profile guest along with the contact person
for the particular event to make sure everything is running smooth and to make
any last minute changes. After the shotgun start we assist in making sure the
golfers get to their right starting hole. When things settle down I returned to
my desk and started working on building a Banquet Event Order (BEO) for upcoming
  events. Throughout the day Jason and I would drive a golf cart on to the course
  to check with the contact person to make sure everything was ok, and so we
  could track pace of play and relay that information to the event staff along
  with the kitchen so they could plan accordingly. This was one of the best days
  yet, it was nice being outside and away from my desk along with interacting
  with guest to make sure their experience at Westfield was a pleasurable
one.




Leave a Reply.